Summer to do List

So I found this list a few years ago on pinterest I bet, and thought it was “inspirational.” I’m an extreme homebody that complains that I never do anything (yes I know.) So of course when I found the list I said “this summer I will complete at least half of these” (I’m no over achiever.) You can bet how many things I actually checked off…. 1 if I remember correctly. Well when I was looking for who knows what old picture in my shutterfly albums I came across this list. I thought to myself I’m in a different place mentally, financially, and emotionally now, I’m more positive now, lets see how well i’ll do this year.

So without further ado here is the list:

  • Go to the beach
  • Build a sandcastle
  • Eat snowcones
  • Drink freshly squeezed lemonade
  • Go swimming
  • Go on a picnic
  • Watch fireworks
  • Play in sprinklers
  • Play on a slip-n-slide
  • Make s’mores
  • Go bowling
  • Make bubble wands
  • Dance in the rain
  • Visit a Museum
  • Play with water balloons/ Water gun fight
  • Make pizza
  • Family bike ride
  • Fondue dinner
  • Make homemade pretzels
  • Make a summertime playlist
  • Go to a water park

Sounds easy enough right? Maybe I’ll print this for the fridge as a reminder ….

Leave a comment